Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

kovalchuk71

Rink Rat Identity Krysis Reviews?

Has anyone on here skated on them yet? I'm curious if they are worth the extra price over the Splits, which I have been using for the past 2 years. I doubt they are THAT much better, but I was curious, so I figured I would ask here.

What's your take on the splits vs addictions? I seem more local guys using the rink rat stuff than anything else it seems.

I'm thinking of trying these out the next time I need wheels.

What's your take on the splits vs addictions? I seem more local guys using the rink rat stuff than anything else it seems.

I'm thinking of trying these out the next time I need wheels.

After the first generation of Addiction wheel (which I LOVED), I have been extremely disappointed. The wheels seem to have no grip (Yes, I am using the XXX Grip and I weigh 165 Lbs). I finally said screw it and just stuck with the RR Splits. The best part about the Splits is that they NEVER lose grip. Mine started to wear down with time (cracking around the wheel itself), but they still gripped like day one. Unlke others, I have never had a problem with RR wheel chunking. I have had ONE wheel chunk in my 10 years using them. I think people were buying the incorrect durometer for their weight. RR also moved their production back to the US, so quality should be even better with this generation.

Rink Rat CS is top notch as well and they treat their customers right. This is another reason why I stick with them. Hope this helped.

Off topic but got me wondering, do you play indoor or outdoor?

I personally play outdoor on smooth concrete, and I've never seen anyone use wheels this expensive, best wheels I've seen is probably labeda grippers