Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

JarHead6483

Stick options - need a replacement

Well I'm new to the site, and there is a lot of information here on the forums. I'm glad I found this site. I'm in the market for a new stick. My current one is Easton Stealth 65S and I have been using it since June 2013. Its been a great stick however this will be my third Easton stick I have used and they always seem to breakdown on the toe. I have a backup Reebok A.i.3, which I picked up around the same time as my Stealth, and it has lasted longer in the blade (keep in mind I use it occasionally and not every game). Its a great backup stick, however just a bit short for me.

I have looked at the CCM RBZ line and have been thinking of moving over, but I have also been told that I would see more damage to the heel than I would at the toe. I play for fun and I don't see any contracts coming my way anytime soon (LOL) so spending 200 bucks on a stick is out. I would be sick to my stomach if it snapped during a game. I like to keep around 100 bucks if I can that way if I don't like the stick I don't feel its a waste. I have asked some of the guys in my league, however some have been playing since they were a kid. Most of them pay for the custom Bauer sticks which is fine, just not for me. I have heard a bit about the TRUE and BASE sticks, but they are hard to come by at the rinks here in Houston and I know they are a bit over 100 bucks.