Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Mario123

Warrior Dynasty HD1 & HD Pro

Just wondering if anyone has tried either of these sticks. My local shop only has the HD1. Would both of these perform similarly?

How would the HD1 compare to the NXG?

Just wondering if anyone has tried either of these sticks. My local shop only has the HD1. Would both of these perform similarly?

How would the HD1 compare to the NXG?

I, myself haven't used it. But Chase from Ice Warehouse said it is similar to the NXG, if that's the case I might get one.

The TotalOne, NXG, and MX3 are all amazing sticks.

Have the HD1 courtesy of the Warrior VIP Program.

Since I started playing again after about seven months off from a knee injury, I've used the 1X, 1N, True X Core 9, A 6.0, Stealth CX, QR1, and HD1.

The HD1 ranks last on that list. Blade isn't nearly as lively as the QR1's was, and I'm not a huge fan of the shaft shape. I like a squared-off concave shaft, but the HD1 is very, very boxy. I just feel like the stick just isn't kicking like I'd expect a Warrior stick would. I wanted to love it, because the QR1 was awesome to me. I just haven't liked it much.

Out of the mid kick sticks on that list hd1, both true sticks, 1N what order do you rank? My fave low kick has been qr1, after hd1 thinking about trying the a6.0

Out of the mid kick sticks on that list hd1, both true sticks, 1N what order do you rank? My fave low kick has been qr1, after hd1 thinking about trying the a6.0

Technically, the True A6.0 is not a mid kick stick but the XCore 9 is. IMO, the A6.0 kicked similarly to the Ultra Tacks / Nexus sticks though, albeit I've only spent 2 hours with the A6.0 or so.

In my experience the 5.2 performs equally to the 6.0 with better durability, same goes for HD Pro vs HD1