Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

riverine17

Graf skates w/LS2 holder question...

I have been skating Bauer for a while now and recently switched to Graf and love the boot. I took my skates to the LHS and had them mount LS2 holders to my Graf's and they did a great job for a great price. My question is, since I'm not a skate expert by any means and this is my first holder replacement (from different brands anyways), the mounting looks great with the exception of a small gap at the rear of the front part of the holder... I have posted pictures and you can see the 1/4 inch gap (roughly), will this cause an issue of any sort or only cosmetic? The look does not bother me, I only want to know if it will be an issue? Thanks for any info you can provide!

P1090321.jpg

P1090312.jpg

That holder does not fit that boot. There is quite a bit of pressure on the rivits. My guess is they will not hold and you will have to replace them frequently.

The holder may be the right length, but you have to realize, the shape of the lightspeed holder does not match the graf exactly. That's why you have that huge gap at the rear of the front tower. This means that there is reverse pressure on the rivits. Hopefully it holds but check them often. I must say over and over again, there is absolutely no valid reason to change from the cobra holders to a bauer holder. The BS excuse that someone "grew up" with Tuuk holders is bogus. Until a few years ago, 45% of skaters grew up on either Tuuk+ or Prolite 3 holders. Ls2's are totally different than both of those. Ok, I fully understand someone wants to be cool by putting a Bauer holder on a Graf, but honestly there is no reason at all to do it for performance, whatsoever.

I see what you're talking about now -