Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

craig9128

Bauer Nexus 200 Skate toe pain help?!?

Sorry if this is in the wrong spot but a month ago I went and picked up the Bauer Nexus 200 skates. I play teice a week beer league so I didn't need anything crazy expensive. Instantly had them fitted and baked and they felt great. The next week my first game with them I noticed sone intense pain on my the outside of my big toe on the inside of both my feet it feels like something very hard is pushing hard on my big toes where the plastic toe cap begins. Im basically new to the game as a player and the only skates ive ever owned before this pair were used. I absolutely love these skates minus this pain any suggestions will help thanks in advance.

I suppose the obvious question to ask to begin is whether or not there is some sort of actual protrusion coming from the toecap area or the footbed/outsole below it.

I suppose the obvious question to ask to begin is whether or not there is some sort of actual protrusion coming from the toecap area or the footbed/outsole below it.

Probably. Same issue I have with my Vapor X:Shift skates. Went down a size because I was developing Haglund's, and now my big toes are getting calloused from the damned seam between the boot and toe cap. My old XXX skates didn't have such a pronounced protrusion.

I use something similar to this:

http://www.feetrelief.com/feetrelief/gel_toe_cap.html

Picked it up at a local athletic/medical supply store.

Doesn't solve the problem, but it helps mitigate the pain.

Probably. Same issue I have with my Vapor X:Shift skates. Went down a size because I was developing Haglund's, and now my big toes are getting calloused from the damned seam between the boot and toe cap.

I use something similar to this: