Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

CB1

CCM curves and other general questions

I'm fairly new to looking at and understanding curves, so thought I would ask the experts here!

Background for my questions. My 11 yr old son has switched to the CCM intermediate 60 flex,RBZ 80, NH curve (he was using an Easton Hall curve). Since he has always played D, I think that the "Hall" type curve has helped him shot from the point. As his shot has gotten better, harder and stronger, I think sometimes his shots are going slightly high. I know he has to continue to work on the mechanics in keeping the shot down, but thought maybe a different curve with a slightly less open face would assist along the way. Thus was looking at the Hossa curve from CCM and possibly the Landeskog.

I'm also open for any advice such as stay the course with the current stick and continue to work on the mechanics of the shot. I sometimes hesitate to change too much since we transistioned from junior to intermediate sticks over the summer, but didn't know if a curve transistion would be a huge deal.

So for the guys that are familiar with the CCM curves could you help explain the differences between the Nugent-Hopkins and Hossa curves? Are they the same but the Hossa has a little deeper curve? Depending on the online store websites I look at, it appears that the NH curve opens up slightly more than the Hossa, but other websites show it about the same (maybe attributed to older curve charts?).