Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

JR Boucicaut

Warrior Bully Glove

First off, thanks to MSH and Warrior for giving me the opportunity to review these gloves, I'll try and make sure they get their money’s worth :)

I'll just give a quick overview of my background so you can understand why I might review things in a certain way. I started playing hockey right around the time Mario and the Penguins were winning their first cup together. Because of that I'm kind of "old school" when it comes to equipment and prefer the looser fitting, more open type gloves. For the past 9-10 months I've been wearing NBH 4-rolls and those were the tightest fitting gloves I've owned. I will probably reference the NBH gloves a lot in this review simply because it's the easiest way for me to compare to something that's already out on the market.

Now on to the review! I received these gloves on Tuesday so I'll post up my initial thoughts and response to the gloves before actually using them on the ice.

Looks:

Right out of the box I loved the look of the gloves (aside from the color). They have that clean 4-roll look that I personally love and the striping on the gloves is pretty subtle and adds just enough style without overdoing it. All the logos/markings are screen printed but look just fine. Not really much else to say, these gloves just look good to me.

Features: