Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

JR Boucicaut

Reebok 20K Elbow Pads

Product Details

- Reebok 20k Elbow Pads
- Large

DSCN2634_zpsc94eef3e.jpg
DSCN2635_zpsda3f12e1.jpg
DSCN2636_zpsee47baef.jpg
DSCN2637_zps4b75c708.jpg

My Details

• Height: 5'11"
  • Weight: 380
  • Position: Forward/Defense - Forward Wing in D+ and Defense in D -

History

I have only had one set of elbow pads since starting hockey. Easton Synergy ST4 Elbow Pads that I have been wearing for about 3 years now which is what I will be comparing these too. The elastic is getting very brittle and breaking down after three years of use and I can also feel the plastic coming through the fabric which tends to get really annoying while playing.

DSCN2640_zpsd7359935.jpg
DSCN2639_zpseebcc22f.jpg
DSCN2638_zps6ca91281.jpg

Playing Style

I am a grinder in a sense. I skate hard and make the correct plays but don't always see it reflected from the team all the time. I also am a digger in front of the net looking for left overs or tip ins. I like to be right in front of the goalie either screening him or ready to pick up anything. When I play defense, I tend to get an elbow up here and there but some how, I'm good at blocking shots with my elbow. No idea how or why but most people hit me in the elbow when shooting when I'm playing defense.

Features

• Dual Core Protection
  • One Elastic Band
  • All Foam Pad - No Plastic Inserts

First Impressions