Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

skiracer8148

Feet killing me, Skates not broken in? CCM RBZ

Hello everyone I am new to playing hockey this is my first year, I have been playing pickup with some friends now for over a month we play twice a week.. My skates were purchased new and have given me issues from the start, I get very bad foot pain after skating for 10 minutes then I have to take a break. I was told the pain was due to my skates not being broken in but now with over 12 pickup hockey games im starting to think something else is up. I have baked my skates twice and it did make them mold better to my feet but it was a not a huge improvement, One thing I was considering is getting the CCM custom insoles maybe I don't have the right arch support? My ankles have gotten alot stronger since ive started and now I can stop semi correctly. Im running out of answers and don't really have anyone locally to get advice from so im hoping you guys can help me out.

jpafc9.jpg

And these are the Insoles incase you are not familiar.

ccm-insole.jpg

A top of the line skate may be too stiff for a new skater and the boot shape might not be right one for your foot. Did you try on many brands?

A top of the line skate may be too stiff for a new skater and the boot shape might not be right one for your foot. Did you try on many brands?

That's not the top of the line RBZ. Looks like the RBZ 60.

Take them to the shop and they may be able to work them for you. Punch out hot spots, stretch the boot or you may be tieing them to tight if your foot is cramping.