Jump to content
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Sign in to follow this  
JR Boucicaut

WCOH Schedule

Recommended Posts

2016 World Cup of Hockey Schedule

All Times Eastern (GMT -5)

All Games Played at Air Canada Centre, Toronto

Group A

Team Canada

Team Czech Republic

Team Europe

Team USA

Group B

Team Finland

Team North America

Team Russia

Team Sweden

Preliminary Round (round-robin)

Saturday, Sept. 17

Team Europe vs. Team USA, 3:30 p.m., ESPN2

Team Canada vs. Team Czech Republic, 8 p.m., ESPNEWS

Sunday, Sept. 18

Team Russia vs. Team Sweden, 3 p.m., ESPN

Team Finland vs. Team North America, 8 p.m., ESPN2

Monday, Sept. 19

Team Czech Republic vs. Team Europe, 3 p.m., ESPN2

Team North America vs. Team Russia, 8 p.m., ESPN2

Tuesday, Sept. 20

Team Finland vs. Team Sweden, 3 p.m., ESPN

Team Canada vs. Team USA, 8 p.m., ESPN

Wednesday, Sept. 21

Team North America vs. Team Sweden, 3 p.m., ESPN

Team Canada vs. Team Europe, 8 p.m., ESPN2

Thursday, Sept. 22

Team Finland vs. Team Russia, 3 p.m., ESPN

Team Czech Republic vs. Team USA, 8 p.m., ESPN2

Semifinals (single elimination)

Saturday, Sept. 24

A1 vs. B2, 7 p.m., ESPN2

Sunday, Sept. 25

B1 vs. A2, 1 p.m., ESPN

Final (best-of-three)

Tuesday, Sept. 27

Final Game 1, 8 p.m., ESPN

Thursday, Sept. 29

Final Game 2, 8 p.m., ESPN2

Saturday, Oct. 1

Final Game 3, 7 p.m., ESPN2 (if necessary)

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Didn't realize that the tournament overlaps with training camp and preseason NHL games.

 

Also are any of the pre tourney games on TV?

Edited by SirJW

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Live stream or tv: 

DATE TEAMS TIME (ET) HOW TO WATCH
Thu., Sept. 8 Sweden vs. Finland noon ESPN3
  Czech Rep. vs. Russia 12:30 p.m. ESPN3
  North America vs. Europe 8 p.m. ESPN2
Fri., Sept. 9 Canada vs. USA 7 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Sept. 10 Russia vs. Czech Rep. 10:30 a.m. ESPN3
  Finland vs. Sweden noon ESPN3
  USA vs. Canada 7 p.m. ESPN3
Sun., Sept. 11 Europe vs. North America 6 p.m. ESPN3
Tue., Sept. 13 Finland vs. USA 7 p.m. ESPN
Wed., Sept. 14 Czech Rep. vs. North America 3:30 p.m. ESPN3
  Sweden vs. Europe 7 p.m. ESPN3
  Russia vs. Canada 7:30 p.m. ESPN2
Edited by Vet88
  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×