Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Sign in to follow this  
yipperzz

Zuperior S - yipperzz

Profile: Zuperior S by JR.

Hollow: FBV 90/1

Steel: CCM SB 4.0 247

About Me: I started playing roller hockey in junior high ~25 years ago. Started playing ice ~20 years now. Beer leaguer that skates 2-3 times a week. 

Control set: Step Stainless 246. My old profile was a dual radius 8’/12’ with a medium forward pitch done by noicing. I am very comfortable with it now as I have been using them for 4 years.

Acceleration - 4

Mobility - 3

Stability - 3.5

Speed - 3.5

Comments: The Zuperior S initially felt longer or flatter than my old profile. It felt a lot more stable, but I didn’t feel on my toes as much. That made it a little more uncomfortable for me as I have been on a forward pitch profile from noicing and my old Grafs. I didn’t ask JR to put a pitch on them, so that was my mistake. It took a while to get used to in my first game, but I felt pretty comfortable by the end.

I went from FBV 90/75 to 90/1 because I thought 90/75 was closer to 5/8, but according to the Blackstone guide in the Pro Shop, 90/1 is more like 5/8 and 90/75 is more like 3/4. Since this is my first sharpening with JR, I figured I should try 90/1 and adjust from there.