Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Sign in to follow this  
nnguyen

CCM U+ CL

CCM U+ CL - 8.5D

Foot size - normal width forefood, flat footed, normal heel

Play twice a week

Last skate worn: Reebok 9K (2009) 9D and NBH Vapor XXV 9EE

I've been skating on these for about 3 months now. Was looking to replace my 9K's as the heel lock was deteriorating as the air bladder would no longer hold air. I chose the U+ CL as the CCM fit fits my foot fairly well and was fully mold-able, which is what I was looking for.

Fit (10/10)

-----------

Out of the box, relatively decent fit. But after getting the skates baked, everything fit like a glove. All the negative space was mitigated by the bake. Heel lock is not an issue as there is plenty of U-foam to lock everything in place. Surprisingly, the U+ CL fits pretty close to my Nike Bauer Vapor XXV in a EE width, with a bit better heel lock.

Pretty decent volume skate for my foot. I haven't tried on a skate where I've failed the pencil test, but then again, I haven't tried that many skates on either. Bauer Supremes One100s were the other skate I tried on during this period and those fit relatively well in a D width.

The liner is quite comfortable and so is the foot bed, which is also made of U-Foam. I don't necessarily feel a huge difference with the U-Foam footbed a regular footbed, my feet have never been that picky. Width is usually my issue, and the skates, once baked, offered a perfect fit with no pain whatsoever.

Blade/Holder (8/10)

-------------------