Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

gman

blade patterns

I apologize in advance for this. I know that balde patterns have been beat to death because I actually have done the searches. Does anyone know where to get a Christian #4 pattern blade? Or an inno Hull? I thought Mission was making the Hull now. Is there no copyright in the blade business? I have searched the Hull threads and see that it is either very close to the Ingila or not, and it is a heel curve or a toe curve. SIGH Sorry for the sophmoric questions, I'm new at this game and on a steep laerning curve. My son is looking for a slightly curved toe curve, slightly open with a five-ish lie. Not an easy thing to find. I though I had it licked with the Mission L2 as they have the Hull blade, but then I read different things about the Hull pattern. Any help will be appreciated.

I'd look into a Sakic, it seems to fit your description. Most companies have a Sakic clone too, so if you're gunning for a specific brand chances are good they'll have one.

As far as I know the hull is an iginla clone (or vice versa). With the only difference being that hte iginla has a short blade whereas the hull has a medium length blade. Both curves are typically classified as a mid curve. Hope I helped.

Has anyone got pictures of a Hull next to an Iggy next to a Sakic next to an Iginla??? That would be much better than the squiggly shaded line drawings and contradicting web site/blade finder descriptions. It also seems like blade patterns change alot from one year to the next and the names stay the same. I guess this is part of the fun. :huh:

I don't have a pic, but I'll sum it up for you.

Iggy = Hull, debatable that the Iggy could be ever so slightly more curved.