Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

djsnowman777

Bauer Vapor xxr lite skates(PICS POSTED!)

i agree...the one up chassis is by far the worst chassis ever imo

but the boot looks great...resembles the one90

uhh...not really. its a vapor skate

or you could buy the actual ice skate for much less and put the chassis of your choice on it. The shop I go to trades their labor for the ice blade and holder.

I've been skating on the XVI's with A8's for a couple of months and the boots are very very good, regardless of the low price. I'm sure the XXV's and XXX's are better, but I'm not sure my feet are smart enough to know the difference. These fit me out of the box and I never had a break-in period. I did replace the NBH roll-up insole with ShockDocs. They are Very light.

All brand consciousness aside, I am of the rare opinion that the boot should fit your foot before you start baking and punching and re-forming. If you're hooked on a brand that doesn't fit your feet, you're in trouble.

ALRIGHT GUYS I GOT THE SKATES TODAY 11/28/2007 FROM INLINEWAREHOUSE

FIRST OFF: THE FIRST APPERIANCE OUT OF THE BOX LOOKS AMAZING. ITS LIKE LOOKING AT THE VAPOR XXXX SKATE JUST WITH THE ONE-UP CHASSIS. OFCOURSE THEY ARE NOT.

THEY CAME WITH REGULAR CLOTH LACES AND HYPER TRINITY WHEELS. AS YOU GUYS PROBABLY KNOW THE TYPICAL ONE-UP WHEEL SET UP 72/72/80/78MM . THE 78MM IN THE BACK IS SUPPOSED TO GIVE YOU A HIGHER TURN RADIUS. THEN AGAIN LABEDA HAS A PATENT ON THE HI/LO SET UP. I SWITCHED UP THE 78MM WITH ANOTHER 80MM AND HAD THE TRADITIONAL HI/LO SET UP WHICH I BEEN USING SINCE DAY 1 SO THE CHASSIS DIDNT BOTHER ME.

THE OVERALL QUALITY I THINK MAKES THE BAUER XXR SKATES THE BEST QUALITY AND MARKSMANSHIP EVER CREATED BY NIKE/BAUER. THE CONSTRUCTION IS SUPERB.