Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
beerleaguecaptain

CCM 4-Roll Pro II

CCM 4-Roll Pro II - Purchased from Hockey Monkey
13" Green/White

I have been wearing TPS R8s (the regular and then R8 Lite) for many years. I love them but I wanted a pair in green to match a new team jersey. I am kind of hard to fit for gloves - I have decently thick hands but shorter fingers. That puts me in a 13 in most gloves but they are often smallish. I took a flyer on the CCMs based on price and some solid reviews that compared them to then R8s. I will also refer to other gloves in my collection as a reference point (Warrior AK27 and Bauer 4 Roll Pro)

Fit - For a 4 roll glove they aren't a wide fit but they are not tapered either. The finger length is right on the money for a 13" but the hand width is a tad snug for me. Guys with generally smaller hands will be in good shape here but if you are like me and have some meat on your bones they might start off a tad snug - especially towards the pinky side of the hand. The other thing is that the hand length, from knuckle to cuff, is shorter. The overall effect is that this is a smaller glove than the R8s. Also smaller than the Bauer 4 Roll. Not uncomfortable mind you but smaller. Slash guards might be a thing to think about with these. 7/10

Weight - Nice and light!!!! Even lighter than the R8s and about the same as my Warrior AK27s. 9/10

Mobility - Once then loosen up this is a nice mobile glove. The size of the glove makes it a pretty low cuff glove and that's nice. The front of the wrist/cuff area is attached with some elastic on each side which provides additional flexibility. Nice job on this front. - 9/10