Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Aussie Joe

Steps to convert Ice-->Inline

Hey guys, looking to start a new hockey project soon by converting some Ice skates into a pair of Inlines. Would like some info or even some links on the step by step process that is taken to turn a pair of Ice Skates into Inline burning champs, as I have never done this sort of thing before. Pictures and/or diagrams would be a HUGE help as well. :)

Using the following equip....

Bauer XIX Skates

Red Star Alloy Chassis

BSB ABEC 9's

RinkRat Hornets

Im currently skating on Nike Roller Daddys and will be using the above setup 95% of the time on SportCourt respectively. Just reading the past thread about easy wear due to floor friction and Im prepared to accept that (as usual) as part of the aging process on skates. Also warranty not applicable as all Aussie merchants refuse to touch any piece of equip thats bought online.

I'd like to do it myself. I've had it done professionally twice on inline skates (changing frames mostly). But would love to do it myself as that way I have maximum control over the quality and would also find it a "fun" excercise to do. In saying that it is costing me big dollars to do (about 670 aussie bucks) so I want to take my time, use the proper tools/methods etc so as to avoid a shite job on my part.

This is one thing I wouldn't do unless I had the correct tools, and the correct tools aren't cheap. I say just have a professional do it, especially if you don't want to screw anything up.