Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Eazy_b97

Skate Issues

Every once in a while I get a bit of rubbing on my big toe. It usually happens when I play or coach on consecutive days. It's only on the inside of my left big toe. So it's the inside portion of the boot. I go barefoot, and am looking for something to help with the rubbing. I know socks, but I'd prefer to wear something thin, but prevents the rubbing on the skin. I had fairly large callouses on this toe, so it kind've feels like blistering, but it's just rubbing the callous. Should I go with regular cotton socks, or should I try and find underarmour type socks? I'm worried the moisture wicking socks will not prevent the rubbing because they are thinner.

I've been using bungapads toe caps for the past two years. They work really well and my toes haven't had blisters since using them and my calluses have been greatly reduced. I also just bought some cheap silicone toe caps this past weekend and tried them out once. I don't remember the brand, but they were half the price of the bungapads. They are only gel, whereas the bungapads have a material cover.

Yeah I was gonna say, get a pad or moleskin or something like that, and put it between your big toe and second toe. You will still go sockless like you like, and the pressure of the tight boot will keep your toe pad in place.

how bout just stretch the area of the boot lightly where its bugging you

It's difficult because of callouses, since they vary in size from day to day.

I think some poduct from Dr Schroll might help you.

They have small pads to put on spot on foot to prevent pain from shoes.

oh,ok. well this may sound gross but you could file them down. i know a few guys who do that