Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Sign in to follow this  
JCon

True Inline Skates

Hello all,

I was wondering if anyone had experience with the True line of inline hockey skates. Looks like they have a few different price points including a custom mold. I’ve been using missions for the past 20 years but have had a bad experience with their recent 2 lines. They seem to be breaking down a lot quicker (might just be me or the way I skate or maybe just some fluke). It’s pushing me away a bit and making me hesitant to buy from them again.

True caught my attention because they look durable and I also like the idea of a one piece boot. 

Anyone have thoughts or experience? Thanks!

Their boots are top notch, at least for my needs.  I just converted a pair of TF7 ice boots to roller with Marsblade O1 chassis.  I have no intention of playing competitive roller, so went with the chassis designed for training, not competition.  Don't think I could ever go back to a rigid chassis even after just a few sessions on mine.  I also have a pair of TF9 ice boots that rock.  If you have a medium to wide foot, they should work for you, although I've heard they made some modifications to the roller boots compared to the ice versions.  The ice boots work for me and are definitely the most comfortable boots I've ever used.  

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

Thanks for the feedback! Based on this I think I want to at least go and try on a pair. My feet are definitely not narrow but also know that sizes and fit can vary from brand to brand.

Any take on the durability? I feel like the roller courts are more abrasive than ice and lead to some premature wear on a lot of the standard boots. Especially on the sides of the feet where your foot might drag or slide. 

25 minutes ago, JCon said: