Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

CaptainZbubble

im new to the roller world

im playing roller hockey for the first time . ive played

travel ice hockey for a while. i need a good pair of skates. i need everyone's

help in deciding what i should do. im deciding between closeout 2003 mission

D1's or new 2004 mission D3c's. what do you think? they run for the same price

so im not concerned with that factor. also i need suggestions with sizing. i wear

graf 727's size 9.0 wide(for ice). what size do you tink would work for mission? also,

iam planning on buying a ccm 852 girdle with ccm maverick pants. does any

one have opinions on any of these products?

thanks,

CaptainZbubble

Cannot comment on the pants. I'm still using my old school Built Rite Girdle. The skates I'd definately go with the closeouts. I've heard nothing but great things. A top of the line product from last year is better than mid this year any day of the week in my mind. Unless there have been durastic upgrades, but I don't see any.

You need to try on the D1s. A friend of mine like his skates real tight at the top, and when the boot stretched it actually touches on the front of his ankle. If they stretch any more then the won't tie.

You might also look at Hyper pants, I have their top of the line pants. Best pants I have had up to this point.

go with the D1s, I just got them and I LOVE THEM. Went from quest 1s to them and it's a change, but one for the better. Check into the newer mission and tour pants, way comfortable. Can't say anything about this year's, but last year's tour pants are real comfortable and light also.