Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

li7039

College Hockey

Im a sophmore in high school right now. Im playing on my schools JV hockey team and im one of the better players on my team. I play defense and im 6'0 176 pounds. I’ve been recently been thinking about playing college hockey. Next season im playing varsity and im a decent student. Im from Long Island and a few schools around me have good roller hockey programs. I would love to go to Michigan or Purdue. What would i have to do in order to make it on a higher level. I play during the summer 2-3 times a week and i try to train as much as i can. What suggestions do you people think would work if i want the coach from a college that is not in my area to notice me. Have a letter of recommendation from my coaches through high school. Scouts? or would they have a open tryout during the summer. Any suggestions would be helpful

Thank You

I don't think you will see many scouts, but a letter to a coach with a recommendation can not hurt. it at least lets the coach know who you are. And from his reply you can get a better idea of how competitive that school's program is.