Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

stealth87

mission skate size help please!

hey people!

first of all im a newbie to the forum so hello!!

im back playin hockey after a 3-4year break!! ive bin playin hockey for about 7 years on and off.

basically im gona order some mission wicked 3s or 5s, but am slightly unsure of the size to order. im a size UK 7 / (US 8) in trainers, so what size skate should i order? iv read mission are basically like for like in terms of trainers and skates, but ive heard some stuff about how most people have bought them half a size or even a size smaller than the like for like thing.

if anyone could help that would be excellent!!

ps, would the 3s be overkill, for someone who plays once or twice a week? or would the 5s be substantial? also..another dumb one, are the wicked 5s stiffer then the assasins?

Hello, and welcome.

Missions are supposed to run true to U.S. shoe size, meaning you would want an 8. Go to your Local Hockey Shop (L.H.S.) to try them on for the perfect fit. Try on any Mission's until you find your size then order them online (Only missions run on their shoe sizing chart, so be aware of trying on some Bauers and thinking you are a 6.5).

I don't know how many stores you have in your area to cater to roller hockey, but if the answer is zero, what I would do is order an 8; if you have to return them you can.

Good Luck

Missions DO NOT run true to shoe in most cases. They are about a half size off from Bauers, IE: an 8 Bauer fits me, and 8.5 Missions fit me in a size 10 skate shoe. My work shoes and gym shoes run a 9.5, so there's still a full size down.