Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

mockingduck

Advice on visor please?

I have never used visor before. I am in between the following:

- Oakley 2.0

- Bauer straight pro cut half shield visor

- Oakley pro straight visor

- Oakley Pro modified aviator

Any recommendation or anything else that i did not mention above.

What about those small visors? do they offer good protection?

any help is appreciated. Thank you

I use the Itech (now bauer) straight visor and I love it.

For me it offers more than enough protection of my face, and I have not had any problems with it fogging or anything. It holds up fairly well to normal wear and tear too, so I am still able to see through it clearly after about 4 seasons use.

PM me if you want any more info or pics of the visor on my helmet etc

Any visor isn't going to offer great protection. The smaller it gets, the smaller area covered, hence less protection.

Look at the hockeytron visors. For 14 dollars they're awesome.

Thanks guys for the advice. unfortunately the anti fog and anti scratch are temporarily out of stock. If I may ask, how is the durability compared to Hedjuk or bauer and oakley?

I also want to hear everyone's opinion on which one works for you guys (half shield visor/full visor/cage/visor cage combo). I wear glasses when I play. Once in a while I used contact lenses. Also Where I played is really hot and humid. any suggestion?

I am kind of thinking twice for gettng a visor since i mostly screen the goalie. I am considering wearing a cage. For cages, which one is better? (CCM FM480/ Bauer 4500/7500/9900/5100)? I know CCM is more flat compared to the bauer cage whcih has the true vision feature?

What is a cage hang?