Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Spaticle

Integrated Neck Top Cut Resistant Shirt

Hello,

i was looking at shirts with the integrated neck tops, i am new to hockey and wanted to know, have any of you used these  type of shirts before and what is the general thoughts about them? i attached a link to one so you all can see what type of shirt i am talking about http://www.hockeymonkey.com/clearance/closeout-undergarments/clearance-hockey-upper-body-undergarments/bauer-hockey-apparel-premium-shortsleeve-integrated-neck-top-adult.html

Thanks!!

1 hour ago, Spaticle said:

Hello,

i was looking at shirts with the integrated neck tops, i am new to hockey and wanted to know, have any of you used these  type of shirts before and what is the general thoughts about them? i attached a link to one so you all can see what type of shirt i am talking about http://www.hockeymonkey.com/clearance/closeout-undergarments/clearance-hockey-upper-body-undergarments/bauer-hockey-apparel-premium-shortsleeve-integrated-neck-top-adult.html

Thanks!!

My son uses the long sleeve grip version. It took him one or two ice times to get use to it (using the long string attachment to the zipper). Collar is velcro adjustable like a regular neck guard. It's convenient, one less hassle not having to worry about a neck guard.

It's kind of a pricy option, but replaces two pieces of gear. I've found that kids by me who hate the stiff neck guard are far more receptive to these shirts. I'm a fan. 

Both my stepson and I use a Bauer long-sleeve shirt with integrated neck guard and we both love them. Much more comfortable than a separate neck guard and integrated in the base layer. Highly recommended.