Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

shooter27

New Golf Clubs Opinions?

Ok so I'm treating myself to a new set of golf sticks. I've been playing midsized irons for about the last 7 years, back when I got the clubs I was playing about 2x a week and was around a 10 handicap. Today I play a lot less frequently and probably play more like an 18-20 handicap (sad regression, I know). So I'm looking at buying a set of new "game-improvement" irons, some of those oversized ones that will hopefully give me some more forgiveness on mishits. The list I've got so far includes:

Ping G10

Callaway X-20 / FT

TaylorMade R7 / Burnner XD

Clevland CG

Wilson Ci7

Mizuno MX-25

Anyone have any thoughts and anything else I should be looking at? I'm also looking at a drivers and fairway woods too.

Thanks

See if you can find a demo day at one of your local courses or driving ranges so you can try the clubs for yourself. What works for one person isn't always going to work for another.

i have a set of x20s and they are nice, but not giving me what im looking for, i went to a golf shop and hit every club there. for my prefrence which is good solid feel with it still being forgiving, the new taylormade tour burners, and the cleveland cg golds were the nicest 2 sets out of allll of the sets. as for drivers and woods, i have the 08 cleveland xls hibore driver, 3 wood, and 2i hybrid. great set and not obnoviously priced but i did get the hybrid for free.

I have x20s also, I love them pretty much the perfect irons for me they give me every thing im looking for. I Also have the Cleveland Launcher Comp Driver and X20 3 and 5 woods.