Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

kovalchuk71

Nike Apollo or Inno Novius

well there not the same! appolo is standard and novius is tapered!

...Unless he plans on buying the standard Novius, in which case it wouldn't be tapered, now would it?

I have heard very good things about both shafts. Having never tried either of them, I obviously can't tell you what I personally think of them. I know there have been quite a few guys that have found the Apollo relatively cheap; that may become your deciding factor.

sorry sorry!!! i'M really not a inno expert and i thought novius was only tapered!

my bad...

by the way,i heard really nice comment on the appolo..nice shaft shape,coolest shaft(well maybe the Vapor X is nicier)but novius isnt bad at all..anywayz

and the nike it pretty cheap....i think in this case nike is way to go...

I have both and I'd say you cant really go wrong with either one. The Novius has really good kick because of that Boron Spine and whatever it does, lol, but my Nike has also good kick to it too. They're not the lightest shafts out there but their not definitely not heavy either. I like my Apollo with an Apollo blade and when I used my Novius I liked using a Z-Carbon in there. Both combos felt nicely balanced. The durability has been great on both shafts too. I'd get whatever one is cheaper.