Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

hockeyguy1

To bake or not to bake Bauer Supreme One.7 skates?

So i received my Bauer Supreme one.7 skates today in the mail and i am pretty stoked to use them this weekend. I have to go get them sharpened first before i hit the ice. But i am wondering if i should bake them or not. I started playing hockey when i was 6-14yrs old and i am 25 now. Back in the day i had never heard of baking them as i dont think that was a well known thing to do back then, i guess it was the old fashioned thing to do to just wear them in. Curious to know if people prefer to bake their skates vs just wearing them in and if anyone has experience with these skates in particular and how it turned out. also too, do people do them in their own oven or take them to the pro-shop? (btw, im relatively new to the site and I cant seem to find how to upload a photo in this feed. do i have to upload it a photo website and then add the link into here, or??)

Baking is always better, it will alleviate any small pressure points that are left (if you chose the right model of skate, of course).

I would most definitely suggest baking One.7 skates, they are totally heat moldable.

Yeah, get them baked, and take them to a pro shop in lieu of doing them in your oven. Everything is thermo-formable now, so why not use the technology as long as it's done properly.

Yeah, get them baked, and take them to a pro shop in lieu of doing them in your oven. Everything is thermo-formable now, so why not use the technology as long as it's done properly.

do people usually screw up their skates if they do it in their own oven? its crazy to think that that is even possible or safe for people to put their skates in an oven.