Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

cantor22

lacrosse

hey guys, this is my first year playing lacrosse and i need some opinions, i jsut made the school team and am looking to buy a stick, what should i be looking for in a beginner stick and head, id prefer to keep it pretty cheap, thanks

im looking jsut in general for a stick but i dont know what to look for, if any of you are familiar with lacrosse, ive been using the stx rotor head and i like it but what should i look for in a head for a beginner, thanks again

you want a nice offset, easy to scoop groundballs, something with a bigger face to make catching easier, not too pinched unless you have some sick moves. are you using a short stick or a long pole like myself, and how much $$$ do you want to spend on a head and a shaft???

Go with the original, Brine Edge. Its been around forever without being changed. Show's you something. As for a shaft, i'd go with a Brine or Gait. Warrior is the way to go if you have the $$. Lacrossedigest.com has the best prices, unless the stuff is on closeout.

Enjoy

Like mentioned before, get a wider face so its easier to catch. If you are a long pole you gotta get a good shaft so you don't warp them, I learned that the hard way.

cantor, if you want PM me, but i checked a few things out. your best bet would be to go with a brine f-15 or f-22 shaft, they changed the name so if you want specifics get back with me, brine stopped making the edge, god knows why and ive been pretty bummed with brine heads lately too, i use a warrior razor, but you should check out a warrior evolution or revolution, or a few mid grade STX or gait heads, but for specifics drop me a line and ill fill you in