Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

iceburg19

rink rat hornets(exploding)

anyone having trouble with the new green hub rr hornet wheels?just exploded another wheel, 3rd one not even lasting 2 games -2 80mm,and one 72mm 30$ wasted on freaking wheels.

Damn..yet another top dollar wheel with MAJOR malfunctions.

Of 8 original Genesis wheels on my Code 1s, only 4 intact wheels remain. Tonight I had to buy 4 more size 72s for my old pair of Missions with HiLo...1 of them chunked out bigtime, and another had the core crack. 1 game with them!

I'm not good at math, but of 12 Code 1 wheels that I have gotten 6 have had something happen to them. That's a 50% failure rate..and that sucks. Especially considering these wheels are $8.50 or more a piece.

Hey guys,

Blow outs are extreamly uncommon for us is a true statement. If you had a couple of wheels pop on you in a short amount of time just give me an email at

Mike_hunt@mearthane.com and I will take care of it for you.

I apolagize for the problems but as everyone in the industry knows Rink Rat has the Worlds Best Roller hockey wheels as well as our customer service!

If anyone has issues with our wheels just give me a heads up, I'll always make things right for you!

Take care

Michael Hunt

Rink Rat

While we're on the topic, i just got some rink rats that I knew we're to soft but it was such a good deal i couldnt let it go. so my question is, even though the wheels are about two levels to soft, do I use them, They are rink rat hornets and i've heard so much about how durable they are and everything, think theylll last a while, if theyre going to break on me the first month because theyre so soft then ill sell them. any thoughts?