Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Yohezky

In the market for new skates

Hey guys, I'm new to modsquad hockey, but I was hoping that you guys could give me some opinions on different skates.

I skate 1-2 times a week, and the occasional tournament every few months.

One year ago (almost to the day) I purchased Mission T10's, and was very happy, until the durability factor started coming into play. This came up much earlier than expected, within a month or two the boot was wearing fairly bad (I am 5'9 and about 150 lbs and skate hard, but controlled). And since then the durability has started to take a dive. My toe cap is cracked on my left skate..I assume from a puck within the last week, I do not recall even taking a hard shot at all off of my toes.. We all know you know it when you do. And on my right skate my chassis/soul is already separating from the boot.

I upgraded from a pair of Bauer rx:15's; the bottom model skate and the durability is much better than the top of the line mission. Since Bauer bought Mission, they have gone downhill significantly.

I want something with a durable chassis, not necessarily hi-lo, and wanted opinions on : Bauer XR: Premier, Tour Fish Bonelite Pro (I am kind of leaning towards currently), and alkali CA9.

I don't care about the wheels/bearings thrown into the opinion, just strictly the boot and price value (if it is worth the extra x amount of dollars).

The biggest part of my game is my speed, I have skated on tours before my past mission and bauer skates, but am always open to suggestions.

Thanks!

I can't comment on the Bauer skates as no one I know has the premier, all our players that are in Bauers are in apxr's (which are a fantastic skate).