Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

RadioGaGa

Contact Lenses

I've worn glasses since Grade 6, and I've been wearing sport goggles for hockey for the last 3-4 years. Lately they just seem to be a pain in the ass, and I'm thinking about trying contacts (I've NEVER tried them before - for hockey or regular wearing).

Before I commit to a "real pair" I want to try those Accuvue daily/single use type to see if I like them...but where do you buy them? I went to Shoppers Drugmart and they don't carry them. Do you have to get them from a eye glass place? or is there an over-the-counter version?

How many on MSH wear contacts when they play? Is it a big adjustment (considering I've never worn them before)

i wear them when i playa nd all day actuazlly. i have expensive ones that you don't replace, but the firsdt time i went on the ice with them as opposed to no glasses ever at all, i thought i just had lasek surgery. best move i ever made.

i wear them when i playa nd all day actuazlly. i have expensive ones that you don't replace, but the firsdt time i went on the ice with them as opposed to no glasses ever at all, i thought i just had lasek surgery. best move i ever made.

If I could go without glasses altogether I would...but I can't see a damn thing without them.

so go contac lenses. sport glasses are for dorks lol jk

Hey...they were alright for Kareem Abdul-Jabar and Eric Dickerson...mind you...not many hockey players wear them.

HMMMMMMM!

:huh:

so go contac lenses. sport glasses are for dorks lol jk

Hey...they were alright for Kareem Abdul-Jabar and Eric Dickerson...mind you...not many hockey players wear them.

HMMMMMMM!

:huh: