Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TBLfan

Where do you buy/what type of blade?

Where do you guys/gals buy your blades from? Do you buy abs blades or blades to be used for ice?

I'm a goalie that plays on ice, but I've been playing roller for a couple months and soon I'll need a new blade(I'm a skater in roller). I'm just having trouble finding blades online and when I find a blade it's normally a jr or there is no picture or description of the curve. Any advice?

I also have a hard time finding abs blades. It is epecially hard to find particular patterns. I end up settling for whatever my LHS has in stock. I don't like using wood blades on asphalt because they end up splintering after one good session.

I play competetive hockey on asphalt. Everybody uses Koho 4440 blades.

Best ABS blade besides the CCM v60 (which is a abs-hybrid)

Not the most durable (that would be the Easton Abs blade) but best overall.

The 4440 (which has just become the Rbk 4440) is offered in the #4 (thornton) #10 (Recci) #11 #19 (Sakic) #23 (similar to recchi but more of a toe curve, perfect for ball)

Maybe more but those are the ones I can remember.

Any idea where to buy the RBK 4440 online? I know a lot more about goalie equipment and sites to buy that equipment. Thanks for the fast replies!

I used the RbK 1K, it was a nice blade til it broke. I ordered two TPS Response ABS blades from HockeyGiant along with new wheels bearings, and spacers, so I'm waiting for those to come.

As for the ABS blades, since they are such low end and most lhs done carry them, Ill find them at a MC sports or a walmart since those places dont know what are good stuff.

They always have them.

I play competetive hockey on asphalt. Everybody uses Koho 4440 blades.