Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Whip

NHL 2004

I have been playing this game since Christmas and I find it to be a very exciting game. A lot better then 03. I dont play online cuz thats just a waste of money. I am in my 3rd year of Dynasty. This game is awesome but there is certainly room for improvement. One of the major issues i had with this game is the unreal dynasty mode, its great and fun but its totally inaccurate. I traded for Bouwemeester(sp) and his overall is now 90 after the 2 season he was with me and now hes asking for a new deal of 1 year for 12.9 mill....... WTF and Ryan Smyth wanted to get paid 2 years for 8.9 million even tho his overall was 81. THe contracts is just unreal and another thing is that the potential system is tottally unreal i mean how many guys actually have a potential of 99 in the NHL right now no one has that bright of a future in the league so a player with 99 potential is just fake. Another thing for all the equipment fanatics is the fact that you cant chose what glove a player wears, for the oilers they wear that ugly jofa style glove and you cant do a thing to chagne it while the Thrashers wear Eagles CP95 gloves (heatly uses them).

The dynasty mode needs some serious re editting but other then that things are great and iam loving this game.

Yours thoguhts or comments on this

Not sure why you wouldn't just add this to the NHL 2005 thread and talk about how this stuff needs to be improved in 2005, but I'll bite anyway. Yes, it really does suck how much the players ask for. The best way I've found to keep your team salary competative is to sign free agents for $49.99 million for 6 years, and then trade them to teams with low salaries, getting nothing in return. The game automatically accepts them.