Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Dante2004

Ice Skating Treadmill

I was on one once or twice a week last season. I tell ya, I've had some terrible experiences with on-ice bag skates, but what was done to me on that machine should be illegal.

Lately, I've had a number of my re-hab sessions on one...My therapist hasn't put me through any rigorous conditioning, though, so my opinion of the piece of equipment has changed, somewhat.

I still have flashbacks, though.

they have the same machine at a local roller rink here as part of a hockey conditioning program. our whole team got a free membership to it last season and it was sweet. it can be very demanding but at the same time, after constant work for even just a week or two, it makes a huge difference.

they have the same machine at a local roller rink here as part of a hockey conditioning program. our whole team got a free membership to it last season and it was sweet. it can be very demanding but at the same time, after constant work for even just a week or two, it makes a huge difference.

reason why, they look like such a great off season training tool

Many powerskating coaches will tell you those treadmill are not good at all. I think this way too.

I used one everyday, over the last 5-6 summers, and I swear by it. It made me a lot faster, great stride, and great leg power. I definatly reccommed it to everyone.

Many powerskating coaches will tell you those treadmill are not good at all. I think this way too.

Powerskating coaches probably don't recommend it for the same reason the Music Industry hates P2P Music sharing...it's cutting into their business.

My conditionning trainer who train many NHL players and many olympic athletes for speed do not recommend it at all.