Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Fletch

The "whiporama"

Can anyone here pull it off smoothly like Crosby or Legg? Do you practice it, and would you have the balls (or audacity ;)) to try it in a game?

I practice it, but I'm not too good at it. I'll get the hang of it though...and then I'll definetly try it in a game :)

Funny story - in the early nineties, my friend Ehren had already perfected it. I mean he was AWESOME at doing the move made famous by Mike Legg. Well, we get started in a new league at a new rink, and he does it in the game. The Refs DISALLOW the goal, and give him a delay of game penalty. It was the single worst call(s) I have ever seen in my life...hahaha.

I see people do it all the time in pickup hockey and in practices. To do that in a game like Crosby did is selfish hot-dog type of thing to do.

well, its not exactly the michigan move, but its kind of like it. I stand right in the middle of the goal and put the put about 3 feet to the right of the goal, and about 2 feet back. Then i just lift the puck up and launch it as high as i can into the goal. I tried doing the michigan move a couple times in pickup, but my teammates got a little mad.

i dunno if this is the same thing your talking about, but a couple ppl on my team could do the one where you put the toe of your blade on the puck and do a 360 and pick the puck up on ur blade and whip it into the net. its a sweet move haha. wish i could do it....still gotta practice

I do the between-the-legs 360 Michigan move. You stand in the slot, put your stick between your legs, pick up the puck on the toe of your blade bring it back through your legs and throw it in the net, all in one motion while doing a 360.

I'll get it on video if I get a chance.