Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

twolinepass

My feet are going numb during games

I recently started playing ice hockey again in my mid 20's(played 3 yeas as a kid before I moved to roller) and my skates are causing my feet to go numb. I have gotten them re-baked, tried not tightening the laces as much to no avail. I have about 9 games, 2-3 games of pickup and 3-4 stick and puck sessions in the skates, is it possible that they are still not broken in? They are CCM U+09 if that makes a difference.

My first guess would be that you have a higher arch and tightening your skates is pulling your arch down to the footbed. Try lacing them more loosely

I recently started playing ice hockey again in my mid 20's(played 3 yeas as a kid before I moved to roller) and my skates are causing my feet to go numb. I have gotten them re-baked, tried not tightening the laces as much to no avail. I have about 9 games, 2-3 games of pickup and 3-4 stick and puck sessions in the skates, is it possible that they are still not broken in? They are CCM U+09 if that makes a difference.