Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

gboyce

Mako II Skate Sizing

Hey guys

I work in the industry but our shop does not carry much in the way of Easton skates (the only one is a low end rec skate). I am just wondering how these skates would be fit compared to say a Bauer sizing. I currently wear 7EE in an Vapor APX2 and am thinking about pulling the trigger on some new wheels.

Any help is appreciated!

I wore 8EE in Bauer Vapor x60's before I got my Mako I's. I was able to fit into 7.5EE. I still needed the extra width. Hope that helps.

Bauer Vapor 9.5D they were pretty tight and uncofortable

CCM U+12 9.5D, fit felt pretty good, but they killed my ankles after a month

Easton Stealth RS 9.5D, eh

Bauer Vapor x5.0 9.5EE (they feel a little sloppy width wise)

I currently wear Mako 9.5D. The Mako felt really tight when I first tried them on, but molded really nicely once they were baked and fit great now. Err on the side of tightness with these skates because they will really mold to your feet. Read the Mako thread about the outer edge skate rub though, because if you don't address it, it can be pretty rough.

I'm also looking for a new pair of skates.

How is the Mako II width compared to Easton Stealth S17 for example? There is no Mako II in stock where i live in, so just trying to guess what size i could fit into.

I Have been using Easton Stealth -skates for couple of years now, always in size 9R. I Have tried Supreme NXG in size 8,5D, too narrow from the midfoot. APX2 8EE, lenght good but had pain in the outsides of my foot. Reebok 20K 8E, width pretty good, but too small in lenght. Should i try 8 or 8.5? D or EE?