Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

davezilla

White puck

I'm not an expert on goalies, but it may have to do with working on anticipating where the puck will go, since they can't see it...or something to that effect.

Heh, that's nothing. The Leafs' goalie coach is famous for using transparent polycarbonate pucks. They turn a little yellow after a while, probably from all the chain-smoking, but they are nasty bitches to face.

White pucks are a cheap substitute. :D

Heh, that's nothing. The Leafs' goalie coach is famous for using transparent polycarbonate pucks. They turn a little yellow after a while, probably from all the chain-smoking, but they are nasty bitches to face.

Steve invented both the white and clear pucks, as well as the mini pucks.

Isn't he also the guy that uses/invented acrylic deflection stands and plywood screen boards too?

I think the clear pucks would be easier to see than the white ones because of reflected light.

Steve invented both the white and clear pucks, as well as the mini pucks.

I love mini pucks! Never used white before though.

Whats the advantage of a mini puck? And what about acrylic deflection stands and plywood screen boards?

Ive seen a video from a Sharks practice videos where they had a piece of plastic/metal in front of the goal and a player had to shoot it and score the rebound or something like that.

Makes you clamp down on every single little hole you have open. Them things slide right thru you if you got the smallest crack, like between your arms, etc.

Whats the advantage of a mini puck? And what about acrylic deflection stands and plywood screen boards?

Deflection boards are like a ramp...the puck changes direction when it hits it.