Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

LkptTiger

Answering Machines/Voicemail

I'm looking for any excuse I can get to not do my school work right now, so I just started playing with my new phone and decided that it was time to change my tired old Voicemail message...

I ended-up recording this: George Costanza Message...but muted over "George" and said "Rob" instead.

Curious as to whether or not some of you guys have anything original, or if you stick with the tried-and-true "You've reached ****. I can't come to the phone right now, but if you leave your name, number and s brief message, I'll get back to you as soon as possible".

I personally like to use the tactic where it seems like you've picked up but its really taking a message so people really think they are talking to you and then it says that they can either leave another message or whatever. Its great when you have someone call you or come up to you and say "thanks dick, I was talking to your phone for a good 2 minutes then I realized it was the answering machine service."

For now though I have the usual tried and true.

Mine used to say "either I can't find my phone or I don't want to talk to you" but I changed it last time I was looking for a new job. A couple years later, it's still the same.

I personally like to use the tactic where it seems like you've picked up but its really taking a message so people really think they are talking to you and then it says that they can either leave another message or whatever. Its great when you have someone call you or come up to you and say "thanks dick, I was talking to your phone for a good 2 minutes then I realized it was the answering machine service."

How do they miss the *beep*?