Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Speed Demon

What do you do for a job and do you like it?

I am currently a Crew Trainer at McDonalds, used to love it, but it's been awful now for a little bit. I'm trying to explore other non McJobs right now.

i work(ed) in an italian ice place. All the free ices we want, $10 an hour, and the comfort of air conditioning. Too bad they treat me like shit :angry:

Awesome actually. Were a "trial area" so I'm not sure if it'll go international anytime soon. I got to make'em all and give'em all a go as well. Haven't worked a "sandwich shift" yet though.

I work at EA BlackBox. I absolutely love it so far but the long hours are tough. They treat their employees better than any company that I've ever heard of though.

Statistician for Stats, Inc.. My schedule is flexible, I watch sports all day and do data entry for one or more of the major professional sports, college sports, European soccer, Golf, NASCAR, etc., and get paid to do it. :) My last major project involved playin' an Xbox to help improve their sports games. Life definitely could be worse.

I just started as an inside sales rep. at the software company "Computer Associates" (CA for those who are familiar with it).

So far so good. Very good pay and some nice perspectives... :huh:

I'm a graphic artist working on Department of Defense computer based training projects. In other words I slap borders and drop shadows on images of sailors doing all kinds of stupid crap. It sucks, my boss is a nasty self serving psycho and the work is about as boring and unfulfilling as it could possibly be. I'm working at home right now which is nice but I'm getting a little sick of spending 95% of my week in my apartment.