Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

DLIGHTNING

Womans Hockey

I am an equipment manager in the NWHL , Pro womans hockey in Canada , I practice twice a week with these ladies and I have the most respect for their abilities and detication to the game.

The leauge consists of Olympic Players and college players comming off scholarships.

www.nwhl.com

Kewl job...

Different game...

I've played a little women's hockey myself. :D Being as my wife plays, I've had the opportunity to play with some of the ladies on occassion and coached her team for a couple seasons.

The Lady Devils

Definitely not the same level your ladies are at BTW...

Fortunately my wife moved on to a different league this season (little higher level of play) so all I have to do now is watch.

Which NWHL team are you with DLIGHTNING?

Yep , the 1st place :-) Durham Lightning

Check out www.nwhl.com

That link doesn't go anywhere for me, try.ca instead of .com

My mom used to play in a women's league. Seems just like men's league but they have more fun. There are some VERY good women out there.

I like playing with the men better, like my hubby stated above I've tried one league and am onto my 2nd women's league.. but I'd prefer to play pickup with the men the rest of my career.. lol

Womens hockey? All I know when I play against them is they always go after me on the boards :)

Must be the height or lack-there-of ... but who the heck am I to try to stop them :)

I play in a MIXED GENDER team (Although we are called "Women's Ice Hockey Organisation" or WIHO)...

SOme of the ladies are far more rough and pushy than me! Many of our opponent have had their ass handed to them by our girls :P

Seen some games of national womens team on tv last year.

Bad thing for my ego... :lol: