Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Chris

What do you always bring to the rink?

Hey everybody I'm just starting out playing ice hockey and I'll be driving 2.5 hours to and from the rink...I know pretty long drive just to play...but its something I've always wanted to do. Anyway being that I'll be driving that far I wanna make sure that once I'm there I wont have to sit out because something broke or I didn't have something and I can't just run home to get it...So what are some things that you always bring to the rink, equipment, tools, etc. Thanks for the help.

Chris

I second the laces.

Helmet screws are a must. And I always bring $3 spare incase I need another drink or something from the vending machines. I don't care if someone steals $3 from me. I do hide it however ^.^.

Wallet stays in the car, always. I don't care if the room gets locked.

And a small bottle of Aleve, but I've been arthritic my whole life so it might be a little different -_-

Make sure I have tape - stick and sock

Towel and Shampoo/soap, also sandals for the shower

Set of clean underwear and socks for after the game... the wet, sweaty ones just don't do it for me

LACES!!!

I also have a little container with some advil, but I tend to get headaches.

If you are going to just play a pick up game, bringing both a dark and light colored jersey is usually a good idea as well

WATER BOTTLEVery Very Important!

I just happend to break a pair of laces tonight before going on the ice. I didn't happen to have a spare pair with me and had to tie a not in them. Not the easiest thing for it to stay done up. Definetly recommend laces. Wet towels are definetly not the nicest thing, also a bag with goodies as mentioned before, screwdriver, screws, laces.

An extra pair of skate socks.