Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

jds

Power Balance Bracelet

So I am in my LHS (which happens from time to time :P ) and I see these Power Balance Bracelets that claim to improve balance and strength just by wearing them. Seems a bit like voodoo but at my age I have been know to sacrifice the odd chicken to gain an edge. I think I recall reading about someone in the NHL swearing by these. Seriously, does anyone know anything about these things? Is it indeed voodoo (which I suspect) or does it work ( keeping in mind that Skype type calling was on Star Trek years ago and we laughed at that). My old bones need an edge and I'm lazy.

I'd assume that these are the same thing as the magnetic bracelets that baseball players wear. I have no experience with them, but my mother has a jewelry shop and she has a catalog from them floating around, I'll try and find it and see what they're all about.

I remember Jason telling me about a similar product at the show a few years ago. Hopefully he can recall all of the details, I'm not sure I can do justice to the story.

I'm holding out hope that these things will finally allow me to purchase peformance since the thousands I have spent on gear isn't working. :rolleyes:

yeah, its a big joke...

but they do have a ton of big names

if you check out their site, they have testimonials from a lot of athletes, teemu selanne from hockey...

and charlie manual (philles bench boss) swears by them... but its a big marketing thing, its going to be another livestrong thing,

powerbalance

yeah, its a big joke...

if you check out their site, they have testimonials from a lot of athletes, teemu selanne from hockey...