Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
jeffg

Bauer p92M blade

Depends on your definition of improvement. It’s same lie and curve. Tons of guys are using max height blades to help with faceoffs, getting your blade on the puck defensively, deflections, etc. This offset by having a less “aerodynamic“ or nimble feeling blade.

Not sure anyone can say it’s “better” given the merits of aforementioned tradeoff are 100% personal preference. 

Edited by Cavs019

It all comes down to preference. Some will love it. Some will hate it. 

I mean has anyone ever seen a Datsyuk pro stock blade? It's a damn canoe paddle. But it seems to work for him. 

I've been using CCM Mitchell Stephens pro stocks for a couple years. It's basically Crosby p29 with the "max" upper. Really good on faceoffs and tips, don't notice any loss on shot due to "aerodynamics".  I like it.

Remember Prince started making "oversized" tennis rackets?  Those of you around my advanced age might.  This is like that I think... and eventually all rackets became bigger and it wasn't really oversized anymore.  I think for me that will end up being a good thing because if last night's game is any indication I need a bigger stick blade!!!

Always wanted a max height blade but have used Lindros/P88 for 15+ years.

Would actually prefer it even slightly more closed face, so P92 wouldn't work at all.

What are my options? Any ideas much appreciated.

6 hours ago, Martin88 said:

Always wanted a max height blade but have used Lindros/P88 for 15+ years.

Would actually prefer it even slightly more closed face, so P92 wouldn't work at all.

What are my options? Any ideas much appreciated.

You could see if you can get ahold of a pro stock Datsyuk stick. I saw one at a local shop and the bloody thing is a canoe paddle.