Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Lee-Bro

Co-ed locker room?

I played some co-ed softball several years ago and everyone changed in their respective (gender) locker/changing rooms. I started playing hockey this year. It's completely beginner co-ed beer-league. We have a woman on the team who changes in the same room as us yet other women change in the bathroom. I'm used to seeing women in various stages of undress for sports due to reffing roller derby.

What I'm curious about is co-ed lockers typical in your area?

Played open hockey one night with some buddies of mine and one of the goalies was female. She was already on the ice when we got there and we ended up in the locker room that she changed in (there already a bunch of dudes in there as well). After the skate, she knew no bounds. Stripped right down to nothing, jumped in the shower and even offered my buddy some shampoo. What made it even more weird was one, she graduated a couple years after me from the same high school and two, wound up at the same bar later that night and offered to buy my buddy a drink. Safe to say we don't tell his wife about that night, nor do we let him live it down...

We have 2 teenage girls on the team & they change in another room. My girlfriend thinks it's funny that we have an older woman changing in a room of guys she has 15-25 years on. My girlfriend's dad was damn near rolling on the floor when I told him about it.

Around here most women change in the same room as the guys. Underthings are changed in the bathroom, and showers are rarely taken. The showers at a lot of the rinks are nasty. Some of the guys will completely strip down, but as long as they aren't doing the whole "naked guy" thing it really isn't a big deal.