Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Slate Blackcurrant Watermelon Strawberry Orange Banana Apple Emerald Chocolate Marble
Fletch

Best tape/grip for digital palms?

Hey everyone, I just got a pair of new CCM Landeskog pro returns that have digital.  I have never used digital palms before and I want these to last.  I usually use LizardSkin for my grips but I tend to go through them fairly fast and at $10 a pop, I have been leaning toward going back to tape.  Anyone have any recommendations as it pertains to what works best on digital palms?

Thanks!

2 hours ago, Fletch said:

Hey everyone, I just got a pair of new CCM Landeskog pro returns that have digital.  I have never used digital palms before and I want these to last.  I usually use LizardSkin for my grips but I tend to go through them fairly fast and at $10 a pop, I have been leaning toward going back to tape.  Anyone have any recommendations as it pertains to what works best on digital palms?

Thanks!

I'd stick with the Lizards skins. I've been using them for about 18 months, and the lack of wear on my gloves (bought two fresh pairs around the same time I switched to Lizard skins) is incredible. 

But I hear you on the cost. I went through a pile on my two twigs the past 18 months. I've experimented on how to get more out of each grip as like you said they are a bit pricey. Originally I just wrapped the grip around with nothing underneath. The issue I found was over time (usually within 6 weeks or so) the tape would shift and the eventually come loose, as there is really nothing for the glue on the grip to bond to. 

So I then tried putting a layer of regular tape underneath before applying the lizard skin. It was an improvement, but not a perfect solution. So next I tried using a layer of stretch grip tape instead. This has shown to be a better method and the stick where I did that has held up much better.